Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Bug slayer badge Options · View
Shylass
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 4:44:23 AM

Rank: Gingerbread Lover

Joined: 1/6/2012
Posts: 3,596
Location: Trumpton, United Kingdom
Noraj69 wrote:

Thanks Daisy, but I'm using my IPhone for 90% of my surfing. And I have no idea if they get cookies stored on them or not.
I acctully think the issue is that I'm not on the lush publishing list, as opposed to a bug, the more I look at it.


Ah, I have a Shiny, and I wondered about cookies too. I wasn't on the Lush publishing list when I tried and was able to post, so I don't think it's that. Hmmmm... I wonder why, now. I'm all out of plausible explanations, few that they were! confused5

Ut incepit fidelis, sic permanet.

***
********************************CLICK THE BANNERS TO BUY THESE WILLY-STIFFENING BOOKS!********************************
perkynipples
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 10:04:10 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 12/13/2011
Posts: 360
Location: Pittsburgh, United States
Shylass wrote:


Ah, I have a Shiny, and I wondered about cookies too. I wasn't on the Lush publishing list when I tried and was able to post, so I don't think it's that. Hmmmm... I wonder why, now. I'm all out of plausible explanations, few that they were! confused5

Well at least you offered something. And I'm sure Gav the IT guru will come up with something. Oh and by the way the E-book is steamy good.

Bunker Love
My Dream my latest stopry
Guest
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 3:24:57 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Noraj69 wrote:

Well at least you offered something. And I'm sure Gav the IT guru will come up with something. Oh and by the way the E-book is steamy good.


Nora, here's how to clear cookies on iPhone: go to settings and select safari, from there, scroll down and select clear cookies and its done.

Daisy, to clear cookies on your Shiny go to the browser, hit the settings button and then scroll down to settings, then scroll down and select clear cookies.

Hope this helps y'all!
Shylass
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:02:45 PM

Rank: Gingerbread Lover

Joined: 1/6/2012
Posts: 3,596
Location: Trumpton, United Kingdom
Gurlyboy wrote:


Nora, here's how to clear cookies on iPhone: go to settings and select safari, from there, scroll down and select clear cookies and its done.

Daisy, to clear cookies on your Shiny go to the browser, hit the settings button and then scroll down to settings, then scroll down and select clear cookies.

Hope this helps y'all!


Proper love you, thank you! Big Hugs

Ut incepit fidelis, sic permanet.

***
********************************CLICK THE BANNERS TO BUY THESE WILLY-STIFFENING BOOKS!********************************
perkynipples
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:19:14 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 12/13/2011
Posts: 360
Location: Pittsburgh, United States
Gurlyboy wrote:


Nora, here's how to clear cookies on iPhone: go to settings and select safari, from there, scroll down and select clear cookies and its done.

Daisy, to clear cookies on your Shiny go to the browser, hit the settings button and then scroll down to settings, then scroll down and select clear cookies.

Hope this helps y'all!

Yes it did thank you. I just love asking questions and getting helpful information. You are the best.

Bunker Love
My Dream my latest stopry
Guest
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:28:13 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Glad o could help, y'all are welcome :) Big Hugs
perkynipples
Posted: Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:29:27 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 12/13/2011
Posts: 360
Location: Pittsburgh, United States
Well it helped me clear off my browsing history and cookies. But it did not solve the issue with posting in the lush publishing forum. Oh well it is what it is.

Bunker Love
My Dream my latest stopry
Red_Dragon
Posted: Sunday, September 02, 2012 9:38:21 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 3/4/2011
Posts: 746
Location: Charleston , United States
Working in the Computer field for 38 years I have no love for bugs and would never want to see a badge given out for one (Them pain is asses have given me many a headache)

Lfunny

DirtyMartini
Posted: Monday, September 03, 2012 5:37:15 PM

Rank: Purveyor of Poetry & Porn

Joined: 10/19/2009
Posts: 5,792
Location: Right here on Lush Stories..., United States
I found another bug...




You know you want it, you know you need it bad...get it now on Amazon.com...
Lush Erotica, an Anthology of Award Winning Sex Stories

Guest
Posted: Sunday, September 09, 2012 8:40:53 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
This seems bug like to me: When you get an online message telling you that you've received a comment on you profile and you click on the profile link in the box, it takes you to the person's profile who commented, instead of your own.
Guest
Posted: Monday, September 10, 2012 6:07:27 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Not a bug as such, but I was looking at badges page and noticed "Visited the chat room's each day for 20 consecutive days". There shouldn't be an apostrophe at rooms, unless I'm confused and mistaken. If I am mistaken, spank me, if I'm not, still spank me, I'm always up for a spanking.
Catnip
Posted: Tuesday, September 11, 2012 10:06:27 AM

Rank: Internet Sensation

Joined: 3/30/2009
Posts: 3,969
Location: Cloudy dreams., Sweden
I think that he probably did miss to write "own dimension" after "chat room's."

Guest
Posted: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 10:09:07 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Catnip wrote:
I think that he probably did miss to write "own dimension" after "chat room's."


I'd say that pretty accurately describes the chat rooms, they are definitely a world apart.
Milik_Redman
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2012 6:52:43 AM

Rank: Internet Philosopher

Joined: 8/14/2009
Posts: 4,416
Location: somewhere deep under the Earth, United States
Has anyone had issues scrolling while trying to type into the forum or pm screens? On my Samsung note with both gingerbread and even after my ICS upgrade. whenever I type, my screen tries to auto center and I cannot reach the far right of the screen to make edits. I simply cannot select any much past halfway.

I also use an I Pad and have never had that issue with it. Any help would be great!

“It is a great thing to know your vices.”
― Marcus Tullius Cicero


My New collaboration with Dirty _D is one I am extremely proud to offer:





Guest
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2012 9:03:11 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Milik_The_Red wrote:
Has anyone had issues scrolling while trying to type into the forum or pm screens? On my Samsung note with both gingerbread and even after my ICS upgrade. whenever I type, my screen tries to auto center and I cannot reach the far right of the screen to make edits. I simply cannot select any much past halfway.

I also use an I Pad and have never had that issue with it. Any help would be great!


I've had that happen to me on occasion. Sometimes reloading helps or if you use a task killer, clearing cache can help, too. I've also had keyboard lag, which only happens here and on stories space. It's probably a slight incompatibility issue with the phones though.
crazydiamond
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:10:20 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,286
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
Woo hoo! Thanks trooper drunken


Milik_Redman
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 6:52:27 AM

Rank: Internet Philosopher

Joined: 8/14/2009
Posts: 4,416
Location: somewhere deep under the Earth, United States
Gurlyboy wrote:


I've had that happen to me on occasion. Sometimes reloading helps or if you use a task killer, clearing cache can help, too. I've also had keyboard lag, which only happens here and on stories space. It's probably a slight incompatibility issue with the phones though.


Another purely Android problem I have is the account menu. I click on my account and the pull down menu does not appear, it just kicks me to the accounts setting screen. Now that is annoying

“It is a great thing to know your vices.”
― Marcus Tullius Cicero


My New collaboration with Dirty _D is one I am extremely proud to offer:





Guest
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 7:03:37 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
Milik_The_Red wrote:


Another purely Android problem I have is the account menu. I click on my account and the pull down menu does not appear, it just kicks me to the accounts setting screen. Now that is annoying


Same here, I think it's the encoding. HTML 5 doesn't seem to be fully compatible with android, which is a total bitch because (as far as I'm aware, correct me if I'm wrong) sites like Lush use that. The GIFs never load either and the scrolling latest forum posts bit only scrolls on occasion. We'll just have to wait until android catches up, I guess.
crazydiamond
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 8:54:55 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,286
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
Gurlyboy wrote:


Same here, I think it's the encoding. HTML 5 doesn't seem to be fully compatible with android, which is a total bitch because (as far as I'm aware, correct me if I'm wrong) sites like Lush use that. The GIFs never load either and the scrolling latest forum posts bit only scrolls on occasion. We'll just have to wait until android catches up, I guess.


It all works fie on mine, what browser do you use??

Guest
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 9:08:24 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
crazydiamond wrote:


It all works fie on mine, what browser do you use??


Opera mini 7. I know it's the browser, but I can't get on using any other browser because of content control. Also, my phone is a wee bit too old for the newer browsers. It all works well enough anyway for basic browsing of the site.
crazydiamond
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 9:33:24 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,286
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
Gurlyboy wrote:


Opera mini 7. I know it's the browser, but I can't get on using any other browser because of content control. Also, my phone is a wee bit too old for the newer browsers. It all works well enough anyway for basic browsing of the site.


I initially had issues but now use dolphin and it works just like normal.

crazydiamond
Posted: Friday, September 14, 2012 9:34:47 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,286
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
Milik_The_Red wrote:


Another purely Android problem I have is the account menu. I click on my account and the pull down menu does not appear, it just kicks me to the accounts setting screen. Now that is annoying


are you just clicking it, or holding your finger on it for a sec mine drops down then. i have galaxy S2

perkynipples
Posted: Wednesday, September 26, 2012 1:21:50 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 12/13/2011
Posts: 360
Location: Pittsburgh, United States
Well I still can't do any posting in the lush publishing forum. I just want to congratulate Frank Lee on another fine book. Why am I not allowed to do this?
I have a nice little collection of books I have bought from all the authors I should at least be able to add my congrats.

Bunker Love
My Dream my latest stopry
LauraLee_sugah
Posted: Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:06:51 PM

Rank: Purveyor of Sweetness

Joined: 9/10/2011
Posts: 2,345
Location: the sweet, sunny south, United States
gav.... while i am not seeing everyone's blog pictures anymore... their youtube videos have begun appearing... can i opt out of those as well????

kisses!!!

She
Posted: Sunday, September 30, 2012 9:40:49 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 3/24/2010
Posts: 2,160
Location: Europe
Oh I so want this badge! I feel like Inspector Gadget, hehehe, I only have small problem, I am not going to be able do detect bug from new featureangry7 if it hits me on the nose, but for sure I am going to try evil4

Okay, my first try (and I didn't go through thread, so if this is existing issue, my apologize)

I cannot see who is visiting my page, is this because I am invisible or is it a Bug icon_biggrin ?
I don't get black-boxes when receiving email and I did go through my Settings & Privacy.

How is that? giggles


Dani
Posted: Monday, October 01, 2012 12:18:34 AM

Rank: Big-Haired Bitch

Joined: 12/25/2010
Posts: 4,727
Location: Under Your Bed, United States
Umm, I'm not sure if this is a bug. But lately, when I try to do a search in the forums, I get an error message. I try refreshing and even rewording, but I still get an error.dontknow



Baby put your arms around me, tell me I'm a problem...

Guest
Posted: Monday, October 01, 2012 4:43:18 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
She wrote:
Oh I so want this badge! I feel like Inspector Gadget, hehehe, I only have small problem, I am not going to be able do detect bug from new featureangry7 if it hits me on the nose, but for sure I am going to try evil4

Okay, my first try (and I didn't go through thread, so if this is existing issue, my apologize)

I cannot see who is visiting my page, is this because I am invisible or is it a Bug icon_biggrin ?
I don't get black-boxes when receiving email and I did go through my Settings & Privacy.

How is that? giggles




Hi, She

I believe that being "away" and "invisible" disable the black box alerts (when your friends come online, comments made on your profile and inbox alerts) as well as the ability to see who is browsing your profile.
She
Posted: Tuesday, October 02, 2012 1:20:52 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 3/24/2010
Posts: 2,160
Location: Europe
jj01 wrote:


Hi, She

I believe that being "away" and "invisible" disable the black box alerts (when your friends come online, comments made on your profile and inbox alerts) as well as the ability to see who is browsing your profile.


Ahh, jj, you dream killer!!

kekekegay Lwinking
Guest
Posted: Tuesday, October 02, 2012 10:49:46 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
So, so sorry! kekekegay
Guest
Posted: Thursday, October 04, 2012 2:05:35 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 537,935
little drop down menu on the friends list has been acting up for me. tried refreshing and opening the site in a new window and it still acted up. The list drops down in the middle of the page instead of under the name of friend
Users browsing this topic
Guest 


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.6 (NET v4.0) - 11/14/2007
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.