Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Lush V2 Bug List Options · View
overmykneenow
Posted: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 1:56:23 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 6/8/2010
Posts: 968
Location: United Kingdom
@ gav could this be the root of the problem

http://www.atomni.com/issues-with-ajax-ios6-and-net-web-services

Warning: The opinions above are those of an anonymous individual on the internet. They are opinions, unless they're facts. They may be ill-informed, out of touch with reality or just plain stupid. They may contain traces of irony. If reading these opinions causes you to be become outraged or you start displaying the symptoms of outrage, stop reading them immediately. If symptoms persist, consult a psychiatrist.

Why not read some stories instead
lafayettemister
Posted: Monday, November 26, 2012 11:35:16 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 10/4/2010
Posts: 6,342
Location: Alabama, United States
I have someone that is/was my friend, after trading PMs, neither of us recalls unfriending the other. I go to her page and click "Ask ___ to be a friend", when I send the request Lush notifies me that ____ is already my friend. But she's not? Maybe I've been blocked? Weird.





When the debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the loser. Socrates
CurlyGirly
Posted: Monday, November 26, 2012 6:15:45 PM

Rank: CurlyFries

Joined: 10/5/2012
Posts: 1,742
Location: United States
lafayettemister wrote:
I have someone that is/was my friend, after trading PMs, neither of us recalls unfriending the other. I go to her page and click "Ask ___ to be a friend", when I send the request Lush notifies me that ____ is already my friend. But she's not? Maybe I've been blocked? Weird.




*sheesh* I didn't think you were going to post in here about it. Embarassed Remember, I said it was probably an "accident/glitch." No blocking...I swear! evil4 evil4 evil4






sprite
Posted: Tuesday, November 27, 2012 6:22:05 PM

Rank: Her Royal Spriteness

Joined: 6/18/2010
Posts: 13,617
Location: My Tower, United States
lafayettemister wrote:
I'm still unable to send private message/black box from someone's profile. If I click on the "Send an online message" link, type a message an hit "Enter" or click "Reply", the message just stays there. Nothing happens. I have to go to my list of friends, scroll down until I find them, then hover over their name and use the drop down menu to send a box.

Hitting "Enter" just moves the cursor down a line within the box.



mine is messed up too, as is Dancing Dolls - thing is, i think it actually sends, but you can't tell, you just have to guess... also, Lush has been loading reeeeeeeeeeeeeealy slooooooooooooooow the past couple of days...
sprite
Posted: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 6:05:45 PM

Rank: Her Royal Spriteness

Joined: 6/18/2010
Posts: 13,617
Location: My Tower, United States
sprite wrote:


mine is messed up too, as is Dancing Dolls - thing is, i think it actually sends, but you can't tell, you just have to guess... also, Lush has been loading reeeeeeeeeeeeeealy slooooooooooooooow the past couple of days...


black boxes still broke :)
WickedShads
Posted: Thursday, November 29, 2012 11:00:57 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 2/26/2009
Posts: 1,195
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
I too have been experiencing severe site slowness. In fact, the site appears to be frequently becoming temporarily unresponsive. I often have several tabs open on this site, and all become unresponsive for several minutes. Eventually they do seem to come back. Then the little black boxes show my friends just logging on (that were all logged in before). During these times, only tabs to this site are affected. I have no issues with other tabs open to other URLs.

"I can resist everything except temptation." - Oscar Wilde
eiffel2007
Posted: Saturday, December 01, 2012 4:49:11 PM

Rank: Advanced Wordsmith

Joined: 4/13/2012
Posts: 58
Location: United Kingdom
I was chatting to someone the other day and the black boxes were just hanging when I clicked send. I went to and put in the lush address and it showed the site as down. This happened repeatedly, and each time the messages didn't send the above site showed lush as being offline.

overmykneenow
Posted: Wednesday, December 12, 2012 1:25:43 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 6/8/2010
Posts: 968
Location: United Kingdom
@ gav

Could the slow server speeds be anything to do with this...



This is calling a 24KB download EVERY 0.5 seconds that only results in a 404 error!?






Warning: The opinions above are those of an anonymous individual on the internet. They are opinions, unless they're facts. They may be ill-informed, out of touch with reality or just plain stupid. They may contain traces of irony. If reading these opinions causes you to be become outraged or you start displaying the symptoms of outrage, stop reading them immediately. If symptoms persist, consult a psychiatrist.

Why not read some stories instead
CurlyGirly
Posted: Wednesday, December 12, 2012 6:40:53 AM

Rank: CurlyFries

Joined: 10/5/2012
Posts: 1,742
Location: United States
I attempted to instant message/black box someone and it wouldn't do anything. I clicked on "send online message" on the person's page and it just brought me to the top of the person's page. It wouldn't open the message box. I left their page and went back and the same thing happened. I've also gone to a few friend's pages and had the same thing happen.

Also, I have a few Lush tabs open, but only 1 of them is receiving the black boxes?






BabydollSlave
Posted: Saturday, January 05, 2013 1:33:33 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 8/15/2012
Posts: 449
Location: Been All Around The World :), Japan
some of the smilies icons in chat are not working....sad sometimes we need a penguin to make us all go whattt? giggle thanks

my newest :)
overmykneenow
Posted: Wednesday, January 23, 2013 1:58:50 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 6/8/2010
Posts: 968
Location: United Kingdom
I changed my av temporarily over new year then changed it back - since then i've noticed that anyone following my stories now has a broken image link in their following list.

Looking at the HTML it still thinks it's a gif when it's now gone back to being a jpeg
On this profile http://www.lushstories.com/sexyswitch the code for the following list is...
Code:
<img class="friends1" src="http://avatars.lushstories.com/5336/4ea7bb689637310de08d4b5d.gif?761075">


While the code for the friend list is...
Code:
<img class="friends1" src="http://avatars.lushstories.com/5336/4ea7bb689637310de08d4b5d.jpg?622518">


Warning: The opinions above are those of an anonymous individual on the internet. They are opinions, unless they're facts. They may be ill-informed, out of touch with reality or just plain stupid. They may contain traces of irony. If reading these opinions causes you to be become outraged or you start displaying the symptoms of outrage, stop reading them immediately. If symptoms persist, consult a psychiatrist.

Why not read some stories instead
simplyjohn
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2013 12:23:36 AM

Rank: Chat Moderator

Joined: 11/24/2011
Posts: 4,670
Location: Woking, United Kingdom
I spent a significant time on Lush yesterday probably about 8 hours. Whilst in the main it behaved in the morning (UK GMT here) the experience later and particularly late afternoon was nothing short of abysmal.

Throughout the day the site suffered lags
Throughout the day I 'Lost connection to the server' probably 50+ times and somtimes every 30-40 seconds
OM's were not always coming through and when they did not to both the 2 windows I had open on Lush
I responded to 3 PVT requests and on every occasion I got directed to the settings/privacy page on my profile having taken the open automatically option
I was kicked from chat a few times for no apparent reason
My home page had stated I had one mail unread. That was not the case. To get rid of that I had to delete some old/read mails in the Inbox.

I use Chrome and IE8 and experienced the same issues with both. At all times my router was ok and indeed I could connect to other websites.

There were many comments from others in the chat rooms about the lost connection problem and lagging and so without a doubt others were having the same problems.

Hoping the above helps in some way.

John.
WellMadeMale
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2013 1:03:14 PM

Rank: Constant Gardener

Joined: 9/30/2009
Posts: 10,213
Location: Cakeland, United States
I was on Lush four separate times of the day (yesterday) for a few hours each. Enjoyed a few black box chats, a few private chat sessions with friends in and around North America.

Sent half a dozen emails, received nearly as many in reply.

Everything was smooth sailing for me (although I did not go into any of the chatrooms).

I never once experienced an outage, stutter or hiccup. I probably just enjoyed a solid IP connection across the country to the data center each time I logged in. I am two mountain ranges, vast fields of dirt with numerous river crossings and a small desert away from the server, but who knows what route my packets of information were traversing.

If ya can't beat 'em... pay someone to do it for you.
simplyjohn
Posted: Thursday, February 07, 2013 12:15:51 PM

Rank: Chat Moderator

Joined: 11/24/2011
Posts: 4,670
Location: Woking, United Kingdom
I responded to 3 PVT requests and on every occasion I got directed to the settings/privacy page on my profile having taken the open automatically option

The above is from my post of 28th January. I was doing it wrong !!! jeez what a plonker .. little experience ... lol.

I apologise if you have spent any time looking into that.

John.
Guest
Posted: Sunday, February 10, 2013 11:51:40 AM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
I responded to 5 Private chat requests and on every occasion I got directed to the settings/privacy page on my profile having taken the open automatically option ?
Pixie
Posted: Sunday, February 10, 2013 12:01:24 PM

Rank: Moderator

Joined: 9/27/2007
Posts: 5,791
Location: Never, Never Land, United States
If you are using Google, you have a pop up blocker on. Enable pop ups for Lush and you will not have issues anymore. :) I had this issue a few weeks back, and I can help you with the pop up blocker on Google. It is kind of difficult, but I will help you.

♥ Listen, touch, and look around in the air and on the ground. If you watch all nature's things, you might just see a fairy's wings. ♥
Guest
Posted: Sunday, February 10, 2013 1:55:58 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
Pixie many thanks my friend all sorted your a star x
DirtyMartini
Posted: Sunday, March 24, 2013 6:48:33 PM

Rank: Purveyor of Poetry & Porn

Joined: 10/19/2009
Posts: 5,722
Location: Right here on Lush Stories...
Hey Gav...I'm having problems with tag searches...for instance, the search results for "whatever" only comes up with 71 results...it should be at least 105, since I have it in every story...and I know a couple other people have used it...tried it both logged in and logged out, same result...

Story Tag Results For Whatever
http://tags.lushstories.com/whatever



You know you want it, you know you need it bad...get it now on Amazon.com...
Lush Erotica, an Anthology of Award Winning Sex Stories

Guest
Posted: Saturday, May 11, 2013 4:57:15 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I think I found a bug. I posted a lot in a thread that has since been deleted. When the thread got deleted my post count plummeted to the negative 100's (-109 as of right now) I still have "forum guru" status but I am not able to post links or embed images anymore. Now If I post 129 more times that will probably change but I would like to post images and the like before that time comes. I know little can be done as far as changes to the forum go but I would really appreciate it if this could be fixed.


Thanks So Much!! <3rooke
Guest
Posted: Saturday, May 11, 2013 4:57:40 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I think I found a bug. I posted a lot in a thread that has since been deleted. When the thread got deleted my post count plummeted to the negative 100's (-109 as of right now) I still have "forum guru" status but I am not able to post links or embed images anymore. Now If I post 129 more times that will probably change but I would like to post images and the like before that time comes. I know little can be done as far as changes to the forum go but I would really appreciate it if this could be fixed.


Thanks So Much!! <3rooke
Guest
Posted: Saturday, May 11, 2013 4:58:26 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I think I found a bug. I posted a lot in a thread that has since been deleted. When the thread got deleted my post count plummeted to the negative 100's (-109 as of right now) I still have "forum guru" status but I am not able to post links or embed images anymore. Now If I post 129 more times that will probably change but I would like to post images and the like before that time comes. I know little can be done as far as changes to the forum go but I would really appreciate it if this could be fixed.


Thanks So Much!! <3rooke
Guest
Posted: Saturday, May 11, 2013 5:00:14 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
AHHHH!! Triple post, sorry!!
She
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 5:19:50 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 3/24/2010
Posts: 2,052
Location: Europe
Definitely not sure if this is a bug, but black boxes are not sending complete message. It says 100 characters allowed, you can write as pleased (more than 100 I think) but it is sent just allowed 100 characters.
Thanks!
overmykneenow
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:56:27 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 6/8/2010
Posts: 968
Location: United Kingdom
The top menu bar isn't scrolling properly in chrome on iphone5

It doesn't allow you to reach all the options if zoomed in

Warning: The opinions above are those of an anonymous individual on the internet. They are opinions, unless they're facts. They may be ill-informed, out of touch with reality or just plain stupid. They may contain traces of irony. If reading these opinions causes you to be become outraged or you start displaying the symptoms of outrage, stop reading them immediately. If symptoms persist, consult a psychiatrist.

Why not read some stories instead
crazydiamond
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 11:46:03 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,285
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
overmykneenow wrote:
The top menu bar isn't scrolling properly in chrome on iphone5

It doesn't allow you to reach all the options if zoomed in


Actually that was happening on my Samsung galaxy S2 today as well, using dolphin browser. I thought it was me.

crazydiamond
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 2:05:44 PM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,285
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
I noticed too, the header when scrolloing, has a white box around it, the drop shadow may be the cause but using a PNG which allows for transparency might sort that white box, but that's just me nit picking . bunny

Guest
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 3:21:29 PM

Rank: Lurker

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 470,343
I'm not sure if this is a new header bug or a design choice but when I'm on my profile, which has a non-white background, there is a white halo around the status bar that looks like so:
clum
Posted: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 4:00:09 PM

Rank: Clumeleon

Joined: 5/13/2011
Posts: 3,722
Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
I don't know what a "bug" actually is but...

Regarding the floating header bar (which doesn't take effect in the forum), it still lies "underneath" the gold wreaths that some members (e.g., me) have attached to their avatars.

Does that make sense?

The lion is most lionlike when he roars.
overmykneenow
Posted: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:54:35 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 6/8/2010
Posts: 968
Location: United Kingdom
crazydiamond wrote:
I noticed too, the header when scrolloing, has a white box around it, the drop shadow may be the cause but using a PNG which allows for transparency might sort that white box, but that's just me nit picking . bunny


Should actually be using CSS3 to create drop shadows - back to school for you ;)

Warning: The opinions above are those of an anonymous individual on the internet. They are opinions, unless they're facts. They may be ill-informed, out of touch with reality or just plain stupid. They may contain traces of irony. If reading these opinions causes you to be become outraged or you start displaying the symptoms of outrage, stop reading them immediately. If symptoms persist, consult a psychiatrist.

Why not read some stories instead
crazydiamond
Posted: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 9:24:17 AM

Rank: Clever Gem

Joined: 7/17/2011
Posts: 2,285
Location: Exactly where I should be!, Canada
overmykneenow wrote:


Should actually be using CSS3 to create drop shadows - back to school for you ;)


Only if you promise to give me detention.bunny

Users browsing this topic
Guest 


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.6 (NET v4.0) - 11/14/2007
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.