Asking a man money would be a turn off?

last reply
20 replies
2.3k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Lurker
0 likes
He just gave you the money, asked no questions, didnt ask you aything in return, in a very casual way.

Would it make you feel so uncomfortable? This "I owe him" feeling?
Lurker
0 likes
Yea kind of, but i always feel guilty when people give me money, parents, friends, anyone.

When i'm with a guy i always offer to pay half or buy the next round. I am an old fashioned romantic but when it comes to money i think the cost should be split........ Or i'll just make it up to him later on
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I would never ask a man(or woman) for money and I would not accept money if he offered. It is a big turn off. Paying for dinner or drinks is one thing, although I believe in paying sometimes too. But giving me money is something totally different. There is always a reason for it even if it doesn't seem apparent. I am not a prostitute! Although it does make a hot fantasy. And I don't like to "owe" anything to anyone.
Artistic Tart
0 likes
I'm not yet clear on this- am I asking him for money or is he just giving it to me out of nowhere?

If I'm asking him for a loan, then yes, I'll obviously feel that I need to pay the money back. But if he's paying me for something he got in return, or if it's just a gift, then I feel no guilt or need to pay him back.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Why is he giving me money?
Her Royal Spriteness
0 likes
and how much is it? if it's a small amount, then really, it's a gift. and yeah, why is he givig it to me? and what is my relationship with him? too many intangibles to answer this one.

You can’t truly call yourself peaceful unless you are capable of violence. If you’re not capable of violence, you’re not peaceful. You’re harmless.

Lurker
0 likes