Sleeping Away From Home

last reply
36 replies
4.0k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Big-haired Bitch
0 likes
I find that when I travel and stay in a hotel or even at a friend's place or something, I don't sleep as soundly as I would in my own bed. If it's an extended stay, it takes me a couple of days or sometimes longer to adjust. The only exception is when I stay at my parents' place, where I sleep in my old room that's pretty much stayed the same since I graduated from high school and moved out.

And it's not like I'm staying in sketchy hotels or anything, so peace of mind isn't an issue, at least not in that regard.

I don't do anything differently that I know of as far as my nightly routine goes, but I just have a really hard time getting to sleep. Or when I do sleep, I have a hard time staying asleep. I've tried bringing a pillow from home if I can manage. I've also tried calming teas and body washes/lotions and things like that (the same things I do when I have a hard time sleeping when I AM at home), but I just have a really hard time sleeping away from home.

I'm sure there are others who have this problem. Any tips/advice?

░P░U░S░S░Y░ ░I░N░ ░B░I░O░

0 likes
Me, too, Dani. Used to travel lots on business and if it was just an overnight, I wouldn't get much sleep. Longer trips are usually okay after two or three nights. I must concede that my recent trip to Atlanta went better than usual though I could not tell you why.

I wish I had a tip for you but I've been trying to figure this one out for years. Tired myself out by staying up later; tried going to bed earlier; going for a walk or other light exercise before bed; putting on soft music; masturbating; you name it, I have tried it. Some of them work some of the time but none seem to work all of the time.

In the end, I've just kind of come to accept that sleeping in a strange bed is a problem. I'll see if anyone gives you any useful tips. Might help me, too.
Big-haired Bitch
0 likes
Quote by seeker4