Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Guns in Bars and Nightclubs Options · View
MrNudiePants
Posted: Monday, January 10, 2011 7:57:11 PM

eviotis wrote:
Amen brother, however, it seems arms are more easy to procure.

I wouldn't even begin to know where to buy a stolen gun. I can point to hundreds of places where I can steal a tractor-trailer.
Posted: Monday, January 10, 2011 8:06:50 PM

Recipe for disaster, that is completely nuts!!! Drunk people with guns... Now don't think I'm not a proud gun owner. But guns in bars and clubs is going to far. Stuff like that is only going to make the debate louder stronger and more intense to out law gun ownership. Then we will really have a problem. Why can't they just leave them in there car? I do believe the bar owners and club owners should be aloud to have a fire arm to protect them selves.
Posted: Monday, January 10, 2011 8:39:50 PM

MrNudiePants wrote:
eviotis wrote:
Amen brother, however, it seems arms are more easy to procure.

I wouldn't even begin to know where to buy a stolen gun. I can point to hundreds of places where I can steal a tractor-trailer.

That is one of the main issues. You can buy a gun, and not have to steal it. With those that have a serious intent on using the weapon for things other than defense or hunting (still don't get why an assault weapon or automatic weapon is needed), these armaments are readily available to be acquired.

"Officials have said that Rep. Gabrielle Giffords, D-Ariz., was shot in the head over the weekend by an assailant armed with a semi-automatic pistol and a 33-round clip."