Dyslexia

last reply
29 replies
3.0k views
0 watchers
0 likes
The Linebacker
0 likes
Thanks to CurlyGurly I had a question answered on The Forum that really helps me!!!! Thanks!

I have dyslexia which makes spelling correctly a constant challenge. I often do not recognize the spelling error no matter what, though I can spell the word orally correct every time. Blue type is always a challenge, especially light blue. Brown works great for me. Unfortunately blue is much more popular for use on the internet and web design.

Thank goodness my mother is a school teacher and knew how to help me adjust in school. I graduated college and am actually taking post graduate classes (mostly one at a time.)

I have no doubt there are other Lush members that have dyslexia.

But just to let everyone know we dyslexics actually have a very prestigious membership club. Just because we have difficulty spelling and so forth we are certainly not stupid.

Here is a list of famous dyslexics present and past:

Steve Jobs, Pablo Picasso, John Lennon, Tom Cruise, Orlando Bloom, Walt Disney, Cher, Thomas Edison, Babe Ruth, Whoopi Goldberg, Leonardo da Vinci, Steven Spielberg, General George Patton, Muhammed Ali, Thomas Jefferson, John F. Kennedy, Henry Ford, Sir Winston Churchill and Alexander Graham Bell.

I just corrected more than a dozen mistakes (that I eventually caught) before I posted this. If you see any more let me know and I will go back and edit this post. In fact if you ever see any typo in one of my post I would really appreciate you contacting me so I can go back and correct it.

Thanks,
Buz
Lurker
0 likes
You're welcome, Buz. As I mentioned, I thought "Quick Reply" was the only way to post on the forums for a long time. It took forever before I actually noticed the "Post Reply" button, so you're not the only one missing things. Couldn't figure out how people were changing fonts and posting videos.