Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Profile Blog Options · View
Emerys
Posted: Friday, May 31, 2013 3:24:41 AM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 5/27/2013
Posts: 342
Location: United States
Hopefully this is the right place to ask.

I added 2 "recent activities"/blog entries to my profile last night, and then deleted them. Checked on lush this morning, logged off, and then went to see what my profile looked like from a not logged-in perspective on caprice and I can still see everything I deleted from my blog. However, when I click on the Blog>>/More>> link as both a user and anon I'm showed only what I haven't deleted (which is what I want).

How can I properly remove those entries I deleted? Or is it just something that will fix itself on its own after a while?

Thanks in advance.

nicola
Posted: Friday, May 31, 2013 4:01:38 AM

Rank: Matriarch
Moderator

Joined: 12/6/2006
Posts: 26,233
Location: In the Spring Blooms, United Kingdom
A site this size, serving 50 million pages per month, has to cache its content.

Some changes take a few hours to percolate through the system. That's probably one of them, unless there's a bug. I've asked our expert to confirm.

Please let me know if the situation hasn't corrected itself by tomorrow.
Buz
Posted: Sunday, June 02, 2013 4:53:36 PM

Rank: The Linebacker
Moderator

Joined: 3/2/2011
Posts: 7,280
Location: Atlanta, United States
I haven't checked lately but the delete function on my page blog has never worked for me.

Emerys
Posted: Sunday, June 02, 2013 5:30:05 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 5/27/2013
Posts: 342
Location: United States
nicola wrote:
A site this size, serving 50 million pages per month, has to cache its content.

Some changes take a few hours to percolate through the system. That's probably one of them, unless there's a bug. I've asked our expert to confirm.

Please let me know if the situation hasn't corrected itself by tomorrow.




No, the entries stayed well into the next day. I had to a lot of activity to finally bump them off my profile. They don't appear on the "All Blogs"/main blog page, though, luckily.

Sorry if this update wasn't very informative/helpful.

Emerys
Posted: Sunday, June 02, 2013 5:39:29 PM

Rank: Forum Guru

Joined: 5/27/2013
Posts: 342
Location: United States
Fugly

nicola
Posted: Sunday, June 02, 2013 9:32:53 PM

Rank: Matriarch
Moderator

Joined: 12/6/2006
Posts: 26,233
Location: In the Spring Blooms, United Kingdom
Apparently the wipers were on the blink...
Buz
Posted: Tuesday, June 18, 2013 8:49:45 PM

Rank: The Linebacker
Moderator

Joined: 3/2/2011
Posts: 7,280
Location: Atlanta, United States
The delete button in the profile blog does not delete the post. Once you post something it stays until it is pushed off the blog by other posts. It can't be edited or deleted.

The delete function only deletes you from seeing it when you are logged in. As soon as you log off, you will see the blog post that you sought to delete. I hope this makes sense. So if you make a typo or another error you better catch it before you post.

Users browsing this topic
Guest 


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.6 (NET v4.0) - 11/14/2007
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.