Comments and votes

last reply
16 replies
2.1k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
i notice many people vote but don't comment on most stories.
Do you prefer to vote or comment or both on a story.
As an author, I like both and do enjoy reading the comments.
Rainbow Warrior
0 likes
I prefer to comment, but I almost always vote too. Personally I like receiving comments on my stories more than votes, so I figure everyone else does too. Voting on aesthetics can be kind of meaningless.
Rookie Scribe
0 likes
I like reading comments too as they encourage you to keep on writing and get better. Votes don't really say much other than a person has friends who like their work, or that you have a trolling stalker who doesn't like you very much and wants to cut you down but who is too gutless to actually say so.
Lurker
0 likes
I comment, post, but sometimes forget to vote. sad
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I vote and sometimes comment. It sounds like I need to comment every time I vote.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I vote and comment on almost everything I read. As a writer I understand how much it means to the people writing to see feedback...
My Stories

No Ordinary Gal

Fucked and Taken

That Special Evening
Cheeky Chick
0 likes
I like both commenting and voting, I also like when people vote and comment on mine.

I'd say comments are more important, but lets face it, 90% of people who comment just simply say “great work” or “got me wet/hard” or “well done, fucking amazing” which are welcomed and nice. But not many people put anything of true use to make me a better writer, to improve my skills.

I'm not asking for negative feedback, unless they think it can improve my skill, but I want to truly hear what someone thinks. Otherwise, I rather just have the score. It is basically the same thing. Giving me a 5 or telling me great job is the same thing, but in different forms.
Gravelly-Voiced Fucker
0 likes