The morons at Facebook

last reply
18 replies
1.5k views
0 watchers
0 likes
The Linebacker
0 likes
The last few times I have tried to log into my Facebook account they give me a message that I am trying to log in using a device I've never used to log in before. Well, that is completely incorrect, it's the same device I always use. Now their message says for security reasons that I am locked out of my account. I fully expected MY security questions to pop up so I could log in. Wrong again! They are not giving me my security question to proceed.

Has this happened to any of you? Will I have to just create a new Facebook account and start over locating my friends?
Scarlet Seductress
0 likes
Quote by Buz
The last few times I have tried to log into my Facebook account they give me a message that I am trying to log in using a device I've never used to log in before. Well, that is completely incorrect, it's the same device I always use. Now their message says for security reasons that I am locked out of my account. I fully expected MY security questions to pop up so I could log in. Wrong again! They are not giving me my security question to proceed.

Has this happened to any of you? Will I have to just create a new Facebook account and start over locating my friends?

You could try this, Buz:

"How can I use my friends (ex: trusted contacts) to get back into my account?"

https://www.facebook.com/help/215543298568604

That might work. You can email the code to me if you want.

L x

Edit: Ah, I think you already need to have the contacts thing set up to use it.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Most social networks are desperate to get your mobile number on their records - it helps them sell your information for $$$. Every time they ask you to verify who you are they get more and more marketable info about you

Would you like one of my tin foil hats?