Any avid runners around

last reply
12 replies
1.6k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
I am a running addict and wondered if there are other junkies out there so we can share our stories.
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Quote by lonelyman718
I am a running addict and wondered if there are other junkies out there so we can share our stories.

Love running. Now that the weather is more pleasant, it is fun again...hate the treadmill.
The Linebacker
0 likes
I love running and do many races from 5k to half-marathons. I have been battling plantars fasciitis over this past year.
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
I am an avid runner, training for my next marathon. Want to qualify for NYC and Boston next year; only 8 minutes off the time required for my age group. My training partner ran in Boston today, posted his best time ever. Congrats, Adam.
Lurker
0 likes
I can't run, but I walk fast. I've been walking everyday for about three years.
Cryptic Vigilante
0 likes
Running helped me a lot when I quit smoking about 3 years ago; that made me very irritable/depressed at times, and I just put my shoes on and went outside whenever I couldn't take the pressure anymore (which was often, haha). The winter is very cold here, but that can actually be an advantage when running: you simply have to wear thermal shirts/tights and a beanie, and your body temperature remains just perfect. You always feel fresh and never sweat, plus it motivates you to constantly keep running if you don't want to feel the cold. You have to be careful not to trip on ice though.