Join the best erotica focused adult social network now
Login

How often do you write a story that ends up somewhere you didn't expect?

last reply
39 replies
4.0k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Rookie Scribe
0 likes
I was reading one of Mysteria's great stories, and saw a comment from her that really struck a chord with me.

Simplicity - Long month indeed for little sister. Nicely written M.
1 hour ago reply | like
Lush Gold member
Mysteria27 - Thanks so much for reading and your lovely comment...I guess we will have to see what happens...when I write this stuff I never know where it's going. I giggled when I saw what I typed. Xo
1 hour ago like

I can't tell you how many of my stories start with an idea, and as I write, the story builds itself in ways I didn't expect. As a writer, I love when that happens and its good. I was wondering how many other authors find themselves writing words that they didn't expect to create.

-John
Unicorn Wrangler
0 likes
Honestly... almost all the time. I'll start with an idea going one way only to have it change directions mid-way through. Sometimes I'll start with one point of view... only to realize it would be better told differently. I'll plan on ending to begin with...then find my story has gone in such a different direction that the ending I had initially planned will no longer work.

It's just the fun of writing... seeing how the story will go and where it might take you.
0 likes
Many times. Often I'll start with just a sex scene or an idea for a character(s) and then the story around it fills in as I write.
Short Arse Brit
0 likes
Quote by NymphWriter
Honestly... almost all the time. I'll start with an idea going one way only to have it change directions mid-way through. Sometimes I'll start with one point of view... only to realize it would be better told differently. I'll plan on ending to begin with...then find my story has gone in such a different direction that the ending I had initially planned will no longer work.