Login

NEW WINDOWS 10

last reply
30 replies
5.3k views
0 watchers
0 likes
0 likes
Has anyone changed to the new - free, - windows 10? What is your opinion of it?

I have, (but I was on 8 already) and I wouldn't recommend it generally. If you are on Windows 7 or XP, (now sadly dying), which I would think most people are, and are completely satisfied with that, then treat 10 like the plague. Unless of course you are the sort of person who likes a challenge Windows 8 and 10 are a different country.

If you are on Windows 8, which is fairly newish, and has as much in common with previous programs as Chinese has with English, then go ahead if you want to, there is not all that much difference. Oh yes, it has all the gadgets, - facial recognition, voice recognition etc., and if that's what you want, then go ahead, it's free anyway.

That's my opinion, but I'm just an amateur with a laptop, which for me is challenge enough! I'd love to hear what others think.
Advanced Wordsmith
0 likes
I just updated from 8.1 this morning and I am really pleased. It seems to have addressed a lot of the issues I had with both 8 and 8.1. It took me a while to find it, but I really like having the start menu back.
Site administrator
0 likes
Well I took the plunge today .. circa 3 hours later all done .. no issues and a very smooth transition.
Candy Connoisseur
0 likes
I really wish I would stop getting the reminders about updating. Its not going to happen. I even purchased a copy of W7 two years ago just in case one of my computers failed and I was forced to purchase a new one with either W8 or the current 10. By the way, what happened to Windows 9? And dont tell me it was 8.1, because that makes no numeric sense either. I just dont understand why Microsoft cant fix the bugs without forcing you to learn how to use an operating system again. They do the same shit with Office and Outlook.
Site administrator
0 likes
Quote by SydneySider