Login

Have you ever seen a ghost?

last reply
40 replies
3.5k views
0 watchers
0 likes
0 likes
I was very disappointed when I bought my house and it showed NO evidence of being haunted at all.

I've stayed in hotels that reputed to be haunted, specifically requesting haunted rooms but nothing.

So, here's my ghost story (bear in mind that I'm a skeptic):

I used to work as a techie in local theater. There was constant talk of the "Theater Ghost" because the building was very old. Nobody liked to pull the curtain because it was in a dark corner of the stage, so that was my job. I never saw anything but I will say that the front door of the theater was ALWAYS unlocked for me. For two years, I could walk right in but it would be locked for the next person. I joked that the ghost liked me. Most people didn't like my joke.

Have you ever seen a ghost?

P.S. This is going viral right now. People are suggesting it's either a ghost ship or Jesus. YOU DECIDE!

Gravelly-Voiced Fucker
0 likes
I was sleeping in a allegedly haunted house that was being gutted and restored (a friend was doing the restoring). I said out loud that night I wanted to see a ghost. When I woke up there was a bird in the room. Not exactly a ghost story, but I have never seen a bird in a house, before or since.

We stayed at the Stanley Hotel (inspiration for The Shining) a couple years ago. Didn't see any ghosts. But my kids were scared as fuck (me too, a couple times). Creepy.
0 likes
Quote by Burquette
People are suggesting it's either a ghost ship or Jesus. YOU DECIDE!

Given the number of shipwrecks on that lake, if there are ghosts it should be full of them.