Quote by simplyjohn
There are occasions, typically following a disconnection with the server whilst in a chat room, when you leave but your name remains in the list of members in that room. However the inactive member process will, after 20 minutes I believe it is, remove your name from the room.
Yes its an old one and Gav is aware of it. When I dont reply to someone in a room they know me well enough to know that I am making a cup of tea. Perhaps your friends will assume the same.
the problem is it happens all the time. i go into a chat room and have to leave and leave the room but it still shows i am on. a friend comes in and messages me but because i am not actually there they think i am ignoring them. i have lost a few friends that way. now, if i have the time, i usually leave room but check to see who is in room and if it still shows me there i reenter the room and leave again, usally works second time but at times i have to leave in a hurry.

